FRIESIAN SCAMS!
WARNING
It's time to end their career!
Back to Sevenevans

Are you searching for a CHEAP or FREE Friesian?
Buyers beware! Scammers are after your money!
They are selling other EXPENSIVE breeds of HORSES
for cheap or free (if you pay shipping). Check your buyer out!


"WHERE IN THE WORLD IS ISABELLE?"

Here is a list of sites where scammers are listing Friesians for sale for cheap,
and even FREE prices! A lot of them will request that you pay shipping,
and will send you to a site where you will have to enter credit card information...
I'm tired of these people heartlessly doing this to others! They will make you
think you are getting the horse of your dreams...

Contact the FBI at:
 
http://www.fbi.gov/contactus.htm

If you have any links to sites where people are scamming, please
send them to me and I'll post them on this page.
They took my friend's money! It's time to stop them!
I'm dedicating this page to end the scamming!

Want me to post a site?
Email me at: aleesa@sevenevansranch.com

Stand up for what is right... let's complain to these sites who
aren't investigating into this...  EMAIL the FBI and also your state's ATTORNEY GENERAL

THE NEWEST GIMMICK! Now they say, "Make an offer"...
and may appear to be a family business. AND, they are even marking them SOLD
to look more 'legitimate'!

 

This is not only happening with Friesians but, other breeds, as well.
Among them are Gypsy Vanners and other horse breeds.  If it's a too-good-to-be-true
ad, it's probably a scam.


LIST OF SITES
where scammers are posting:

www.horsetopia.com
Comments... "This use to be one of my favorite sites to sell horses.  I don't want to list mine
along with these scammers... Anyone agree?... My friend and I both complained to Horsetopia after my
friend lost money. We sent several emails with NO RESPONSE from Horsetopia.
They haven't done anything about it."


http://www.equinenow.com
One on this site here:
http://www.equinenow.com/horse-ad-239632
Name: Coolboy (Come on... can they get any more original?)
http://www.equinenow.com/horse-ad-245663
Oh yeah... Watch for weird names!

 

http://www.topix.net/pets-for-sale/jollyville-tx?q=Friesian
This is one of the sites that someone is selling Isabelle, my mare, on. MANY
Scams on this site!!! Isabelle is at the top. NOW SHE'S in TEXAS!
 

I'm going to start another site called... "WHERE IN THE WORLD IS ISABELLE?"

 

http://www.zumthing.com/FreeClassifiedAds/localclassifieds-sale+pet--attributes~color_black,pet_breed_friesian.aspx
LOTS ON THIS SITE!!!


I realize that I'm giving a lot of Friesian sales sites away. It's not about
me making money... It's about stopping these guys from robbing people!

 

http://www.horseclicks.com
Isabelle is for sale on this site, too... Along with other scams!


http://www.simpletrade.com.au/public_panel/result_listing.php?ctg=951&pgs=0&scy=2&smd=1&mode=s&kwd=friesian&r=3&lc=0&ls=0&la=1&sr=20
 

Do you have an experience with these scammers that you want me to post so others can read and learn?
Send them my way... I'll copy and paste them.

I have a note for everyone... I've used Horsetopia quite a few years now and have had great success selling horses off their site...But, I've emailed them several times concerning these scams and requesting that they have someone at least 'check' it out.  They never respond to me at all... nothing ... not an email or anything.  I wouldn't even put this on the site other than the fact that so many people are telling me they have done the same thing.  They are emailing Horsetopia to report these problems... and nobody is responding to them... not one email to anyone regarding these HUGE scams.  They are happening not only with Friesians... but, other breeds as well.  Man... Why does it seem like everyone is pretending that nothing is happening... Can anyone answer that question for me??? Even when you email the government, they won't even lift a finger unless 'you' personally (the one reporting it) have lost money to one of these people.  Then, they don't do much.  Let's get together and bug our Attorney General, FBI, and Horsetopia (along with other horse advertising agencies) until they do something about it!!! You won't be able to know who is real and who's fake by the time the scammers complete their mission!

This is NOT right.  It makes me sick to hear of how someone thought they were "finally" getting their dream horse,
Only to be sucked into a scam and lose money they could feed their family with. Why let this happen in our country
when things are SO difficult for SO many families?
 

HERE IS A LOVELY person giving away Friesians... Email this person and let them know how
Sick you are of them!!!
This is Yolanda... Giving away Friesians for shipping cost only!
yolanda.jane@hotmail.co.uk

Leslie from Georgia comments, "Look at the pictures she (the Scammer) sent. Again not only the same horse, but the exact same pictures.
I found Yolanda Jane with "Bella" on horsetopia.com. This is soooo maddening!!!!
I never heard from Horsetopia about the first one I sent!"

 

FROM DANA:
My name is Dana and I am starting and green in the horse world.  I was looking for a third horse to add to my group and came across a horse named Jayden.  He was a beautiful Fresian Gelding that was listed for $1500.00.  When I looked he was located in Boise, Idaho.  I got this information from Horsetopia.  So I sent the seller a few questions and my email address.  I can send them to you for your reference if need be.  I continued my search and was talking to the seller.  I then found the same horse but he was in Salt Lake City, Utah.  So I questioned the seller and he/she stated they were desperate to find a good home for Jayden and had listed him in several areas as the economy was bad.  So that sounded reasonable to me.  I have not sent any sort of payment as I was not completely familiar with Fresians or if this type of horse would be suitalbe for us and our lifestyle (hunting elk and deer).  I continued my search for horses in my area and just did not have a good feeling about this transaction.  Red flags were going up plus me personal protocol of observing a horse as the current owner rides it.  Well I decided something was very fishy so I expanded my search for Fresians but over the entire United States and wouldn't you know it, Jayden was completely gone and I found "Kenny".  The exactly same identical horse (per the rider and background of the picture and the way the horse was positioned) in Portlan, Oregon today 1/7/2010.  So I guess I learned that litening to the gut instinct was a pretty good bet and asking lots of questions until the person got fed up with me and took the horse pictures to a different area.
 

FROM JESSICA:
Recently, I have made it my mission to catch and ditch as many scammers as I can, and let me tell you.. there are some pretty "special" people out there! MAJOR BUYER BEWARE! Scammers ARE getting smarter. Last month, I found an "unregistered" mare that someone in Texas wanted to sell for 3,000. All I want is a Friesian to love on and trail ride, maybe do some driving, not breed... so papers didn't really matter. Said she was trained, loved people, good on trails etc. I e-mailed VERY specific horse questions to this guy, told him I wanted to meet the horse etc. He sent me pics, and she looked pretty nice. Not ster or anything, but a Friesian. He was happy to have me come. Now, I live in Indiana, so Texas is quite a trip. Well, I flew down to see her and sure enough... there was a horse in the field; never mind that it was a Percheron! I suppose someone who wasn't really into horses or done their research wouldn't notice that she had magically grew 2 hands and gained about 100 lbs of muscle. or that she was roman nosed. or that she had the crest of a stud! I guess he figured it was black and hairy, so she would pass as a Friesian. When I pointed this out, he assured me that this was not the horse for sale (even though he intro-ed her with the sale horses name!) and that he just wanted to meet me and his wife had the horse in Ohio. Now, I may only be 22, but come on! Anyway... just a note, EVERYONE be very careful. basically, if you can't invest the real money in a Friesian, it isn't the horse for you. I have, unfortunately and to my great sadness, discovered that one out the hard way. If anyone does have a Friesian to place for 1,000 or so, I have just bought a 60 acre horse farm in Indiana... driving trails, riding trails, indoor heated arena, heated barn, turn outs, round pen, etc. With my Arabs though, and I just got out of college, I can't afford to invest huge money in another horse. Maybe in a few years I'll finally find my Fries. Thank-you, and luck in life.
 

I am Eszter N. from Hungary.... I found an advert on a Hungarian website. http://www.expressz.hu/allat_noveny/lo_poni/hirdetes-18237385/.
I wrote an email that I interested in that Horse and became the answer that I affixed, with picture I affixed too.
The last email became I today, after yesterday at night I found your website, with the help of the pedigree(which sent me Anna Friles however I do not know is she a real person or not) the horse.
I found Isabelle with the same pictures and the same pedigree as she sent me from the horse named Vegas she wants to sell for me.
When you can please stopped her. I will not lose my money that is why I search on Internet, and I found other advertisements on Internet with the same picture as Isabelles.
Here are they:

http://www.thehorseexchange.com/?Horse/Details/forAd/87811
http://www.kyhorse.net/list/11
http://www.horsefree.com/horse_for_sale/333_absolutely_stunning__flashy__friesian_mare_
 

Your story here! Email me at aleesa@sevenevansranch.com